Teresa Isbell
Assistant Dean of Educational Quality Improvement
Health Science Center | Texas A&M University
Health Professions Education Building | 8447 Riverside Pkwy
Bryan, TX 77807
Office: 979.436.0278

Vice President/Program Chair

Marc Turner
Research Analyst
Texas State University
601 University Dr
San Marcos, TX 78666
Office: 512-245-2386
Marc Turner


Dan Su
Director of Institutional Research
Texas A&M University – Commerce
P.O. Box 3011
Commerce, Texas 75429
Office: 903-468-3048


Paul Turcotte
Director of Institutional Research and Assessment
Texas A&M University-Central Texas
1001 Leadership Place
Killeen, TX 76549
Office: 254-501-5817
Paul Turcotte

Past President

Kara Larkan-Skinner
Executive Director for Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Trinity University
1 Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212
Office: 210-999-7479
Kara Larkan-Skinner

Professional Development Officer

Lea Campbell
Director Academic Assessment
University of Houston – Downtown
One Main Building, Suite S629
Houston, TX 77002
Office: 713-226-5548

Communications Officer

Morgan Carter
Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness
Tarleton State University
Box T-0505
Stephenville, TX 76402
Office: 254-968-1967
Morgan Carter


Awards Committee

Kara Larkan-Skinner, Trinity University (Chair)

Financial Review Committee

Teresa Isbell, Health Science Center | Texas A&M University (Chair)

Nominating Committee


Professional Development Committee

Lea Campbell, University of Houston – Downtown (Chair)

Conference Program Committee

Program Chair:
Marc Turner, Texas State University

Local Arrangements Chair:
Daniel O’hanlon, Austin Community College

Local Arrangements Subcommittee:
Soon Flynn, Austin Community College
Trey Buchanan, Concordia University

Concurrent Session Coordinator:
Thomas Van Hook, North Central Texas College

Sponsor Liaison:
Marcelo Paredes, University of Texas – Rio Grande Valley

Conference Brochure Editor:
Ashley McPherson, Texas Tech University

Community Table Coordinator:
Grace Mineta, Southwestern University

Session Facilitator Coordinator:
Bonnie Hurford, Tarrant County College

Conference App Developer:
Morgan Carter, Tarleton State University

Strategic Planning Task Force

Paul Turcotte, Texas A&M University – Central Texas (Chair)
Jacob Price, Baylor University
Thomas Martin, Collin College
Staci Martin, Kilgore College
Phil Rhodes, McLennan Community College
Ed Evans, Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi
Jenna Cullinane Hege, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Isabel Weeden, Texas State Technical College
Tami Rice, Texas State University
Sukhjit (SJ) Sethi, University of Texas – Rio Grande Valley
Mark Stout, University of Houston – Victoria
Kara Larkan-Skinner, Trinity University
Teresa Isbell, Health Science Center | Texas A&M University


Electronic List Manager

Faron Kincheloe, Baylor University


Sushil Pallemoni, Del Mar College

Liaison to AIR

Teresa Isbell, Health Science Center | Texas A&M University

Newsletter Editor

Carmen Allen, University of Houston